Today: Jan 22 , 2020

Holiday Card Winners Announced

26 November 2019   Superintendent Tim Carter

Yavapai County School Superintendent and Prescott Sunrise Lions Club Announce the Holiday Card Winners!

Sending cards is a wonderful tradition during the Holiday Season and we are pleased to be able to highlight and honor our student artwork. Instead of purchasing cards, we use our winning student designs.

Each year we send out a call throughout Yavapai County for voluntary student submissions, and this year five designs were chosen from high school, middle school and elementary school k-2 and 3-5 categories. With a generous dona-tion from Prescott Sunrise Lions Club, each student’s class has won a cash prize of $250 to use for classroom sup-plies. Individual finalists received a Certificate of Achievement; and the Yavapai County Education Service Agency now has charming cards to send.

Congratulations to the following students who sent in the award-winning designs: Scarlett Candelaria - Clarkdale Je-rome Elementary School category k-2 winner, Isabella Garcia— Mtn. View Elementary School category 3-5, Valeria Flores—Skull Valley School, middle school category winner, Alex Geist Prescott High School - high school category winner and Anastasiya Jonas—Bradshaw Mtn. High School—high school category winner.

The YCESA is proud of the work of our students and we are pleased to share their unique art work throughout Yavapai County and Arizona.

Tim Carter

Yavapai County School Superintendent