Today: Jun 06 , 2020

Embry-Riddle Prescott Athletics Celebrates Most Successful Season In History

13 December 2017   Jason Kadah
Stock photos by Torrence Dunham

ERAU athletes had an outstanding season this year. 

PRESCOTT, Ariz. – Embry-Riddle athletics had its most successful fall season in the history of the department in 2017. The Eagles brought home four California Pacific Conference (Cal Pac) championships, made four appearances in NAIA Championship competition, hosted NAIA Championship Tournament games for the first time, and saw its student-athletes garner numerous awards for both academic and athletic success. Both women’s soccer and volleyball set a program record for wins in a season and the women’s cross country team’s 14th-place finish at the NAIA National Championship was a program best. This is also the first time in campus history five teams have been nationally ranked.

“Thanks to the leadership of Athletic Director Jaime Long and our amazing coaches and athletic staff, our scholar athletes are able to perform at an incredibly high level on the court, the course, the field, the trails, and in the classroom,” said Chancellor Dr. Frank Ayers. “It is no coincidence that our athletic program has earned the California Pacific Conference Commissioners Cup three years running and are nationally ranked, while earning the highest number of individual and team scholar athlete awards”

Below is a summary of the fall season.

National Rankings:

Wrestling - currently #10
Women’s Golf - #12
Women’s Cross Country - #14
Women’s Soccer - #15

Men’s Cross Country - #21
Volleyball - #23 (first time ever ranked)

Cal Pac Championships (4): Men’s and Women’s Cross Country, Women’s Soccer, Volleyball

All-Americans (5)
Caitlyn Aaron (Women’s Soccer), Adriana Jackson (Women’s Soccer), Krista Lee (Women’s Soccer), Riley Martinson (Women’s Soccer), Jalin Yoder (Volleyball).

Cal Pac Player of the Year (2)
Krista Lee (Women’s Soccer), Jalin Yoder (Volleyball)

Cal Pac Defender of the Year
Adriana Jackson (Women’s Soccer)

Cal Pac Newcomer of the Year
Jennifer Ruth (Women’s Soccer)

Cal Pac Freshman of the Year
Riley Martinson (Women’s Soccer)

Cal Pac Coach of the Year (3)
Jill Blasczyk (Volleyball), Chris Bray (Men’s and Women’s Cross Country), Todd Poitras (Women’s Soccer)

All-Cal Pac (29)
Caitlyn Aaron (Women’s Soccer), Jacob Baker (Men’s Soccer), Audrey Baldwin (Volleyball), Jordan Bramblett (Men’s Cross Country), Sarah Boughan (Women’s Cross Country), Rachel Chrisman (Women’s Cross Country), Andie Dean (Women’s Soccer), Keili Dorn (Women’s Cross Country), Jessica Embro (Women’s Cross Country), Joy Fucella (Women’s Cross Country), Nick Goldstein (Men’s Soccer), Nicholas Hernandez (Men’s Cross Country), Adriana Jackson (Women’s Soccer), Simon Jensen (Men’s Soccer), Grant Kerst (Men’s Cross Country), Noah Kroeze (Men’s Cross Country), Breanna Larkin (Women’s Soccer), Ally Leara (Women’s Soccer), Krista Lee (Women’s Soccer), Emma Lewis (Women’s Cross Country),  Austin Luttrell (Men’s Cross Country), Riley Martinson (Women’s Soccer), Kyle Miller (Men’s Cross Country), Devin Ries (Men’s Soccer), Caylee Robalin (Volleyball), Jennifer Ruth (Women’s Soccer),  Matthew Siegel (Men’s Cross Coutnry), Lyndsey Weiler (Volleyball), Jalin Yoder (Volleyball)

NAIA Scholar Athletes (23)
Madison Babione (Women’s Cross Country), Sarrah Bramblett (Women’s Cross Country), Leah De Laurell (Volleyball), Keili Dorn (Women’s Cross Country), Parker Duncan (Men’s Soccer), Jessica Embro (Women’s Cross Country), Nicholas Goldstein (Men’s Soccer), Linda Hughes (Women’s Soccer), Jake Hutto (Men’s Soccer), Adriana Jackson (Women’s Soccer), Katherine Keith (Women’s Soccer), Emily Lambert (Women’s Soccer), Krista Lee (Women’s Soccer), Trent Marlow (Men’s Cross Country), Ashton Martinson (Women’s Soccer), Kyle Miller (Men’s Cross Country), Daniel Nunez (Men’s Soccer), Joel Paget (Men’s Soccer), Martin Riedel (Men’s Soccer), Holly Ross (Women’s Soccer), Keis Verleur (Men’s Cross Country), Jamie Wilson (Women’s Soccer), and Jalin Yoder (Volleyball).

About Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, the world’s largest, fully accredited university specializing in aviation and aerospace, is a nonprofit, independent institution offering more than 80 baccalaureate, master’s and Ph.D. degree programs in its colleges of Arts & Sciences, Aviation, Business, Engineering and Security & Intelligence. Embry-Riddle educates students at residential campuses in Daytona Beach, Fla., and Prescott, Ariz., through the Worldwide Campus with more than 125 locations in the United States, Europe, Asia and the Middle East, and through online programs. The university is a major research center, seeking solutions to real-world problems in partnership with the aerospace industry, other universities and government agencies. For more information, visit, follow us on Twitter (@EmbryRiddle) and, and find expert videos at